So I’ve been working really hard on revamping one of my youtube channels. Initially, I made the channel because I wanted to do a year of daily vlogs back in 2015. I was never able to complete that goal because 23 days in, I lost my best friend. He was the first dog I called mine since I was about 6 or 7. He was also the first dog I felt this extremely strong bond with since that time as well. I don’t think I had ever loved anything or anyone as much as I loved him. I had the blessing to spend 2 years with him. I had never lost someone or something I truly loved before. So being that he was my first loss of a loved one, it was a really difficult time for me. I took a break from making videos for a few months and pretty much gave up on my vlogging channel.

It’s been over 2 years since then. I’ve healed a lot, though I still miss that dog every single day. I know he’s in a better place, a place where he will always be safe and happy. Thinking about that makes me feel a little better.

I’ve had time to think and figure out how I want to go about making vlogs on this channel. I feel I’m ready to start it again. I didn’t want to just abandon it. For some reason, I feel the need to try again, to start over on this channel. I’m not sure why, but for whatever reason that may be, I’m going to start it up again.

I posted my first artsy-style vlog today. Feel free to go check it out, give it a thumbs up and subscribe to join me on my adventures!

Also, I’m sorry for the shakiness in the video. The truck was super jerky the entire way. Even when I was holding the camera completely still, the footage was still shaking. I tried my best to keep the camera as steady as possible but I had barely any space so holding the camera properly was pretty much impossible. I tried fixing it in post by stabilizing the clips but it ended up distorting them a bit. Future videos will not be shaky like this, I promise!

Subscribe Button

Click the subscribe button to visit my channel!

Leave a Reply

